The Importance of Education

My daughters thoughts and speech from the Jeremy Corbyn rally in Stoke-on-Trent

Have you met Kiwi?

A short matter of weeks ago, I was given the opportunity to be a speaker at a rally in support of Jeremy Corbyn. Despite the anxiety and stage fright that I knew I would endure, I decided to persevere and (successfully!) delivered the speech in front of… just a few people. No biggie. (For those who cannot detect sarcasm, that was it.) My speech prominently focused on education, university and why I think that Jeremy Corbyn is the leader that the Labour Party not only needs, but deserves.

To get swiftly to the point, I decided to publish my speech to the internet for those who are interested, or happen to stumble across it and find themselves interested in what I have to say.

“John McDonnell once said that “education is a gift from one generation to another and is not a commodity to be bought and sold. It is a…

View original post 555 more words

Leave a Reply

